State Central Committee Meeting March 8, 2024 Plumbers and Pipefitters UA Local 525 Las Vegas, NV

- 1. The final meeting of the 2025 2027 biennium was called to order at 1:13 PM
- 2. The Chair recognized Jordy Barry to review zoom etiquette and norms
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance was led by Chair Daniele Monroe-Moreno
- 4. Assemblywoman Shea Backus made the Tribal Land Acknowledgment
- 5. Secretary Brock determined the presence of a quorum with 82 members attending in person and 210 members attending virtually, for a total of 292 members in attendance when the meeting was called to order. 18 proxies were filed
- 6. The minutes of the December 8 Meeting were filed without edit
- 7. The chair recognized Jordy Barry to review standing rules of debate. The rules passed 186 Y 29 N
- 8. The chair recognized Elected Officials in the room and online
- 9. The chair recognized Election Committee Chair Carissa Snedeker to conduct the elections for officers and the Clark County At-large Executive Board Member.
- 10. Candidates for office made up two three minutes each of remarks
 - a. Daniele Monroe- Moreno Chair
 - b. Deshan Levy Schultz Chair
 - c. Daniel Corona First Vice Chair
 - d. Francisco Morales Second Vice Chair
 - e. Travis Brock Secretary
 - f. Leilani Hinyard Treasurer
 - g. Chelsey Wininger At-large Executive Board Member
- 11. The Elections committee conducted the election, and tallied ballots
- 12. Chair Monroe-Moreno delivered the Chair's Report
- 13. Treasurer Hinyard delivered and filed the Treasurer's Report
- 14. Hilary Barrett delivered the Executive Director's Report
- 15. Samantha Crunkilton delivered the DNC Committeewoman's report
- 16. Tanner Hale delivered the DNC Committeman's report
- 17. The Chair opened the Q and A period for officer report
- 18. A point of order was raised about the requirement to complete ballot positions for non-competitive races on the online ballot, and sustained by the chair
- 19. The Chair recognized caucus chairs for reports
- 20. Election Chair Carissa Snedeker announced the election results. With a total of 293 ballots cast, and no spoiled ballots, the results were :

CHAIR

• Daniele Monroe-Moreno: 240

Deshan Levy Schultz: 53

FIRST VICE CHAIR

• Daniel Corona: 285

SECOND VICE CHAIR

• Francisco Morales: 284

SECRETARY

• Travis Brock: 285

TREASURER

• Leilani Hinyard: 287

- 21. The chair opened the floor to announcements
- 22. The meeting adjourned at 4:25 pm