Nevada State Democratic Party State Central Committee Meeting May 10, 2025 Carson City, NV

The meeting was called to order by CHAIR MONROE-MORENO at 1:01 PM PDT

JORDY BARRY reviewed ZOOM protocols

CHAIR MONROE-MORENO led the Pledge of Allegiance

ASSEMBLYWOMAN BACKUS made the tribal land acknowledgement

SECRETARY BROCK reported the presence of a quorum (96 required for quorum)

- In person: 52
- Virtual: 103
- Proxy: 23
- TOTAL: 178

JORDY BARRY reviewed standing rules for debate

Elected officials were recognized:

Assemblywoman Natha Anderson Commissioner Alexis HIII Assemblywoman Cinthia Moore

Additionally, Assembly Members Tracey Brown May and David Orentlicher introduced themselves in the chat function.

Minutes from the March 8, 2025 meeting were filed with a correction, noting the meeting date was 2025 rather than 2024

CHAIR MONROE-MORENO gave the Chair's Report

TREASURER HINYARD gave the Treasurer's Report

HILARY BARRETT gave the Executive Director's Report

The chair responded opened up a Q and A period for officers' reports and answered questions

Motion to Charter the Accessibility Caucus (CYNTHIA KING/CYNTHIA MOHIUDDIN) was considered. CYNTHIA KING spoke on her motion, and there was no debate. **Motion carried 142-0**

County Chairs (or designees) made nominations to the SCC for

- Carson City
- Washoe
- Elko
- Clark

Without objection, all nominations were confirmed by the SCC, with rosters to be transmitted to the Secretary for addition to the rolls.

Caucus Chair Reports were given by:

- Marie Holcomb: Black Caucus
- Henry Rosas-Ibarra: Latino Caucus
- Shea Backus: Native American Caucus
- Devan Doan: Rural Caucus
- Maria Nieto-Orta: YDNV
- Richard Frankoff: Jewish Caucus
- Donna West: Senior Caucus
- Chris Miller: LGBTQ+ Caucus
- Chair Monore-Moreno on behalf of the Ty Jones, Veterans Caucus Chair

The floor was opened for general announcements

The meeting was adjourned at 2:34 PM PDT